What's Happening


Rosarian Academy Inducts 14 Honor Society Members
Specify Alternate Text

By Cara Hansen
April 19, 2016, West Palm Beach, Florida – Rosarian Academy hosted an awards ceremony and induction of new members into the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) on April 11, 2016. During the assembly, 14 students were inducted into NJHS based on their scholarship, leadership, character, service, and citizenship. The inductees are seventh-grade students Sailor Kate Ashley, Gemma Conroy, Hope Diffenderfer, Devyn Dyett, Gabriela Faber, Isabella Fiorentino, Marlowe Flom, Alana Marchese, Sofia Mendez, Drew O’Brien, Mia Sabol, Max Sanderson, Jack Shepherd, and Lacey Steele.  
Rosarian NJHS members, led by moderator and teacher Patrick Hansen, participate in a number of community service activities throughout the year, including leading holiday-themed parties and activities for the disadvantaged children at The Lord’s Place Family Campus; decorating cookies with the children at Opportunity Inc. Learning Center; reading books and playing games with the elderly residents of the Lourdes-Noreen McKeen Retirement Community; organizing a water station for the Race for the Cure; participating in the St. Jude’s Walk; painting a home through the sponsorship of the Solid Waste Authority’s Paint Your Heart Out; making peanut butter and jelly sandwiches to be distributed to vulnerable populations at St. Ann Place; joining beach clean-up efforts at local beaches; volunteering with the Special Olympics; and gleaning crops with C.R.O.S. Ministries to benefit The Palm Beach County Food Bank.

Rosarian Academy, founded in 1925, educates students from early childhood through eighth grade and offers an exceptionally strong 21st-century academic program enriched by athletics, visual and performing arts, and community service opportunities. The independent, Catholic school is located in downtown West Palm Beach and is sponsored by the Adrian Dominican Sisters. Rosarian is celebrating its 90th anniversary this school year. For more information, visit www.rosarian.org or call 561-345-3106.


Newest members of the Rosarian National Junior Honor Society are front row, from left, Jack Shepherd, Sofia Mendez, Gabriela Faber, Hope Diffenderfer, Alana Marchese, Gemma Conroy, Isabella Fiorentino, and Mia Sabol and back row, from left, Max Sanderson, Drew O’Brien, Sailor Kate Ashley, Devyn Dyett, Marlowe Flom, and Lacey Steele. Photo submitted by Rosarian Academy
your Comment will be showing after administrator's approval

b i u quote

Save Comment
Showing 0 Comment



Search News Articles

Recent Posts

Read More »